Important COVID-19 Information

For all University updates and resources regarding COVID-19, please visit www.doane.edu/covid-19
Due to weather conditions, all 2021 Doane Commencement ceremonies will be held indoors at the Fuhrer Fieldhouse. Visit doane.edu/graduation for more details on the venue change.
Registrar

Registrar

Crete Campus Hours                            Summer Hours
Mon-Thurs: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.         Mon-Fri: 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Fri: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.                        

Lincoln Campus Hours
Mon-Thurs 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Fri: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


The Registrar's Office produces transcripts, processes registrations for undergraduate and graduate students, publishes the catalogs, and processes grades. 

Crete Campus Information
Location: Padour-Walker Administration Building 
Address: 1014 Boswell Avenue, Crete, Nebraska 68333
Email: registraroffice@doane.edu
Phone: 402.826.8251 / 800.333.6263
Fax: 402.826.8600

 

All transcript requests are processed at the Crete Office. 

Lincoln Campus Information
Location: Fred D. Brown Center
Address: 303 N 52nd Street, Lincoln, Nebraska 68504
Email: cpsregistrar@doane.edu
Phone: 402.466.4774 / 888.803.6263 
Fax: 402.466.4228


Purpose and Mission

  • To support and help implement the overall philosophy and mission of Doane University.
  • To provide service to all students (former, current and future) in a patient, understanding and helpful manner.
  • To provide support to faculty and staff whenever needed.
  • To communicate policies to the campus community and administer them consistently in the spirit of their intent.
  • To keep current of issues and trends which may affect the operation of the office.
  • To support the academic integrity of the university and maintain a high standard of excellence.

Registrar's Office Staff 

Denise Ellis, Registrar
Office location: Crete Campus
402.826.8251
denise.ellis@doane.edu

 
Barb Kemper, Associate Registrar
Office location: Crete Campus
402.826.8251
barb.kemper@doane.edu

 
Kelsee Meissner, Associate Registrar
Office location: Lincoln Campus
402.467.9037/ 888.803.6263
kelsee.meissner@doane.edu

 
Shalea Wood-Akers, Assistant Registrar
Office location: Lincoln Campus
402.467.9032/ 888.803.6263
shalea.woodakers@doane.edu

 
Jan Melichar, Office Associate
Office location: Crete Campus
402.826.8251
jan.melichar@doane.edu

 
Patty Stehlik, Office Assistant
Office location: Crete Campus
402.826.6745
patty.stehlik@doane.edu


Other staff who support the work of the Registrar's Office:

 

Jessica Polt, Assistant to the Dean, Graduate Education
Office location: Lincoln Campus
402.467.9022
jessica.polt@doane.edu

 
Kelsey Pruss, Director of Open Learning Academy
Office location: Lincoln Campus
402.467.9071
kelsey.pruss@doane.edu